Creating meaning 

It is difficult. When I was younger I didn’t grasp the concept that as a person you can create something and give things valid context and meaning. Ranging from someone wearing certain clothes and making you feel a certain way, to writing a book. It is especially difficult for me to deal with blank pages in my sketch pad. Without a focus, things seem futile. The trick, I think, is to come up with a thing you’re going to draw and then start. Put the task as a thing that has meaning and your task is now to fulfil this meaning. I’m working on creating meaning in multiple parts of my life.

I think it takes a lot of personal courage and confidence in yourself, because in a way it is validating yourself. 

Leave a Reply

